Day 10 – Navarette to Azofra (June 5)

Days 10-12 is the blog that I was working on when the app updated and removed the contents. I’ve now moved past the sadness and anger and am trying to remember what the heck happened those days, hence the brevity of the posts below. I’ve learned a couple of lessons. One, publish a draft version so the post doesn’t live only on my device. Two, resize my images so the publishing is faster. Some of these internet connections aren’t that great and makes publishing difficult when there’s a lot of data. And three, publish more often to lessen the loss of data. Lessons learned!

And just to make things a whole lot more humorous, I decided to try this again. This time, I’m writing the text in an app outside of WordPress and then adding the pictures once in WordPress. So I get everything typed up and pasted in WordPress for Days 10-12, add the pictures and once again, everything vanishes. WTF? Okay, let me keep it simple and try just Day 10. Once again, everything disappeared. Final conclusion….the WordPress app is a piece of crap. I’ll just have to use the WP site when I have an internet connection.

Map: Day 10

On our way into Najera, there were a bunch of sheep crossing the road that I wanted to take the picture of. The shepherd insisted I take a picture of him so I did. When we got to the other side of Najera, there was a cool little area along the river that looked like a wonderful way to spend the afternoon. Sadly, we had to keep on moving. We had a bit of a climb and eventually got to Azofra. For a tiny town, they had one of the best albergues. There was a small wading pool filled with very cold water….perfect for soaking tired feet and calves. They also had a massage chair! And there were small rooms with two beds so it was nice to have a bit of privacy.

Buen Camino!

img_0047-resized-1024

Shadows of pilgrims

img_0048-resized-1024

One of our stops for the day. At this point, I don’t remember which town it was.

A shepherd and his sheep outside of Najera.

A shepherd and his sheep outside of Najera.

A nice resting spot in Najera

A nice resting spot in Najera

A lone tree in the vineyard on the way to Azofra

A lone tree in the vineyard on the way to Azofra

Only another 581 kilometers. We then proceeded to see these every kilometer which was tortuous.

Only another 581 kilometers. We then proceeded to see these every kilometer which was tortuous.

About kristykay5

All about Kristy
This entry was posted in El Camino de Santiago, Way of St. James. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment